5.A league

Originated – 2004

Country – Australia

Number of teams – 10

Reigning Champion

A-League Champion – Melbourne Victory (4 titles)

Premier League Champion – Perth Glory (1 title)

Most Successful team

A-League Wins – Melbourne Victory (4 titles)

Premier League Wins – Melbourne Victory, Sydney FC (3 titles each)

Average Attendance – 2017-18: 10,671

Australia’s major tournament that was established in 2004 was the A-League that had its first official competition in 2005. The Football Federation Australia (FFA) manages this professional men’s soccer league. The predecessor National Soccer League (NSL) was the Nation’s premier football competition between 1977 and 2005.

The current league’s structure is contested by 10 teams which include 9 teams based in Australia and 1 from New Zealand. The A-League does not follow the promotion and relegation system and the team that wins the titles gets qualified for the continental competition, the Asian Football Confederation Champions League (ACL) also known as AFC Champions League.

Since the inception of the League, 6 clubs have won the A-League Premiers and 5 teams have won the A-League title. Perth Glory is the reigning Premier Champion, winning their first Premier championship in the 2018/19 A-League. The club won the 2018/19 A-League championship is Melbourne Victory.

6.Liga 1

Originated – 1909

Country – Romania

Number of teams – 14

Reigning Champion – CFR Cluj

Most Successful team – FCSB (26 titles)

Average Attendance – 2018: 10,162

The Liga Profesionistă de Fotbal (LPF) operates the men’s Romanian professional football league. It conducted its first season in the 1909/10 and the League follows the promotion and relegation system with the Liga II. Currently, a total of 14 teams participate in the league, whereas until 2014/15 season 18 teams took part in the league.

Until the 2006/07 season, the tournament was known by the name Divizia A, but later the name had to be changed. So far the most successful team of the league is FCSB with 26 titles. The second club with the most title wins is Dinamo București with 18 trophies.

The clubs to have won the title at least 3 times in the competition is Venus București, UTA Arad, Chinezul Timișoara, Universitatea Craiova, Petrolul Ploiești, Ripensia Timișoara, Rapid București and CFR Cluj. CFR Cluj is the reigning champion of the League, having won the title 4 times